Clubs /
Colorado Storm (formerly Colorado Rapids Youth SC)
Front Range (Castle Rock to Fort Collins) · Multi-region
Open-registration, in-house or local-league play, usually volunteer coaches, no tryouts. The lowest-cost entry point.
Ages: Sparks + youth recreational
What's included: Not published
Note: Season dates are listed; fees appear only at registration. Uniforms not included.
Fees for this tier are not published on the club’s public pages. We never estimate — check the club page below.
Source: coloradostorm.com · coloradostorm.com · Checked: 2026-10-17
Younger-age academy, pre-competitive or development tracks (mostly U5–U10/U12), often with paid trainers; some need an evaluation.
What's included: Not published
Fees for this tier are not published on the club’s public pages. We never estimate — check the club page below.
Source: coloradostorm.com · Checked: 2026-10-17
Tryout-based club teams (typically U11–U19) in CSA, ECNL, MLS NEXT, GA and similar leagues; full-year commitment and most travel.
| Competitive fee range | $1,235–$1,970 |
|---|---|
| Fee details | Legacy Rapids Youth pages (season not stated): North 15U-19U Blue $1,235/yr; Central 15U-19U Select $1,970/yr. Storm site does not list fees. |
| Season | Fees from legacy pages; confirm with club |
| Extra costs | Tournament fees separate. |
| Scholarships / aid | Club scholarships via PlayMetrics; competitive window Mar 15 - Jun 30, 2026; external scholarships listed. |
| Tryouts | Castle Rock U15-U19 boys kickarounds Nov 6 & 8 (Douglas County Fairgrounds); Intent to Play required. |
| High school play | U15-U19 programs operate by gender in the season opposite high school (club page). |
| College placement | Fees cover access to college placement advisory services (club page). |
| Leagues | ECNL, ECNL-RL, CSA |
| Note | Not published |
Source: coloradostorm.com · rapidsyouthsoccer.org · rapidsyouthsoccer.org · Checked: 2026-10-16
| Tier | Recreational | Youth Development | Competitive |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published | Not published | $1,235–$1,970 per year (see details) |
| Status | Not published | Not published | Published |
| Ages | Sparks + youth recreational | Not published | Not published |
| Season | Not published | Not published | Fees from legacy pages; confirm with club |
| What's included / details | Not published | Not published | Legacy Rapids Youth pages (season not stated): North 15U-19U Blue $1,235/yr; Central 15U-19U Select $1,970/yr. Storm site does not list fees. |
| Extra costs | See tier details | See tier details | Tournament fees separate. |
| Source | coloradostorm.com · coloradostorm.com | coloradostorm.com | coloradostorm.com · rapidsyouthsoccer.org · rapidsyouthsoccer.org |
Units differ by tier and club (per season vs. per year). In the competitive column, “What's included / details” shows the club's published fee breakdown. Never compare fees across tiers.
Parent-reported costs & reviews
Coming soon. No parent reports or reviews have been collected yet — we will never show fake or seeded reviews. Reports will be moderated and labeled as parent-reported, separate from published club fees.
Share what you paidTryout alerts
Get an email when Colorado clubs post tryout dates, plus our monthly club soccer update. Free; unsubscribe anytime.
Last checked 2026-10-16. See an error? Submit a correction.
FAQ
How much does Colorado Storm (formerly Colorado Rapids Youth SC) cost?
By tier — Recreational: Not published; Youth Development: Not published; Competitive: $1,235–$1,970 per year (see details). Legacy Rapids Youth pages (season not stated): North 15U-19U Blue $1,235/yr; Central 15U-19U Select $1,970/yr. Storm site does not list fees. Travel, uniforms and tournaments may be extra.
Does Colorado Storm (formerly Colorado Rapids Youth SC) have recreational soccer and how much is it?
Colorado Storm (formerly Colorado Rapids Youth SC) does not publish recreational fees on its public pages (checked 2026-10-17). Season dates are listed; fees appear only at registration. Uniforms not included.
What does Colorado Storm (formerly Colorado Rapids Youth SC) charge for younger players or its development academy?
Youth development fees are not published (checked 2026-10-17).
When are Colorado Storm (formerly Colorado Rapids Youth SC) tryouts?
Castle Rock U15-U19 boys kickarounds Nov 6 & 8 (Douglas County Fairgrounds); Intent to Play required.
Does Colorado Storm (formerly Colorado Rapids Youth SC) offer scholarships?
Club scholarships via PlayMetrics; competitive window Mar 15 - Jun 30, 2026; external scholarships listed.